This is the year

This is the year of growth. As I reach the last ten months in film school, I’ve come to realize that I’ll be doing more filming than I ever have, and this month starts the process of really filming my own content for class. I feel fortunate that I have friends who are willing to volunteer their time to help me out with my projects. I’m both excited and nervous about this venture. I will have more on this as things develop.

I’m going forward with other things, such as getting ready to film personal content that doesn’t have to do with film school, but personal projects that have been dangling in the back of my mind for several years now. One of the things that has been in my thoughts, is getting healthier again. I let my depression run my life for so long, that even going forward with my education, and trying to advance my career, excuses have been used for too long for my inactive life style. This year, that stops and I will own up to it, while bringing everyone on that journey.

Now on to the one group that I’ve had the honor to help establish, the Geeks of the IWV. These people are my brothers and sisters in arms. They not only share a passion for the things that I do, but they also have a passion for things that make them uniquely different. This is where I feel a big focus for my school and personal growth are going to flourish. I’m excited to see where this will take me as well.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

