38 Steps to Adulthood

Today is my 38th birthday, and I’ve been blessed to spend lunch with two of the most important females in my life, my wife, and my oldest daughter. Having had several years where I felt trapped and like I was at a stand still, the past two years have been a great leap forward for my personal growth. The biggest thing that I’ve noticed about myself is how I’ve changed as a person. I used to be very self-centered about everything, and now I feel that helping other’s is one of the greatest gifts one person can do.

I think one of the best things that has happened for me was finding the creative outlet that I’d been seeking for so long, and while I enjoy it, I also find it a tool to help learn about myself as a person. I’m also blessed with a group of people whom are willing to help be my filming crew as I need it. They are some of the most faithful and dedicated friends that I have. To be honest, filming sometimes ends up being the most stressful, but also the most fun time that I can have. I’ve had the challenge of being behind the camera and in front of the camera most of the time. The challenge with school is that I’m doing the job of several people during my productions. I wouldn’t change it though, because I like most of the process that goes into each production. I love the writing element more than I ever thought that I would. It’s fun to see my thoughts come to life, and to see where the journey goes. The weird part is that I’m not always sure of how the journey is going to go until I get there, and these characters seem to dictate the choices that are made, especially in the book that I’ve been writing. Script writing is going to take me a bit to get the complete grasp of, but I’m excited non the less for what I’ll be able to put out.

This year’s motto is going to be Excelsior, not only because Stan Lee uses it, but because it means, “Onward and Upward.” How beautiful is that idea? Especially if you’re feeling down. If you can tell yourself to keep going when you’re feeling down, isn’t that a great way to help motivate yourself? Just remember that it’ll get better, just be patient.

So, last night I signed up for an extra thing to do with getting certificates in somethings, and I really started to get my online presence going for my production company. I feel like I’ve accomplished somethings this week. I’ve been talking too some of the most wonderful people in my life today. I’ve gotten so many birthday wishes that it touched me to know that people Do think about me. I’m going to be setting up a meeting for someone to help score some of the projects that I’ve got going, and I’m anxious to see how everything is going to turn out. I hope that everything goes the way that I hope because the things I’m trying to set up for are the things that I want to do for the rest of my life.

Remember that this is the first month of the year, and since it’s still relatively new. Do something that you’ve always been afraid to try. Maybe a new food, or a person that you’ve secretly wanted to talk too. These are the things that make us grow as people, and you’d be surprised by the things that you’re capable of. That’s the theme that I give all of you, challenge yourselves, if for any reason, to better yourselves.

While I didn’t reach my goal of a thousand words, I did get a bit closer this time. Love to all.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

