Busy Weekend

It’s been a busy weekend and it feels like today was the day to catch my breath. We took our son to see WWE live in Bakersfield on Saturday. This was his first event, and Sarah’s second, and it was fun to watch them enjoy the show. I’ve had a love/hate relationship with sports entertainment for the better part of 32 years. I may not always agree with what is on television, but I love the business of sports entertainment. I don’t even really see the matches as matches anymore, but as a dance. I watched the live event and paid attention to the wrestlers manipulate the crowd. It makes me smile to watch and see the crowd get into the cheering and the booing. The advantage of a live show is the fact that there are no editing tricks to see who is really over and who isn’t. It was something that I would do again, with my family, and with my friends who share that passion.

Again the weather decided to  prevent me from filming. The fact that it was a long weekend as well didn’t help as my actor was busy and we couldn’t film, but I’m confident that I will get this filmed this week. I started editing the first couple of scenes and I realize that I wish I wouldn’t have been in such a rush as I felt that I should have had more options to choose from. I’ll chalk it up to a life lesson, and know that I’ll have to spend a bit more time in the pre-production stage before I get to the actual filming, and get a better shot set-up plan for when we do film. Keep in mind that this is my first short, and I’m looking at doing more with this script in the future. Changing the last few scenes in a re-write has caused me to create another character that I would like to explore the relationship between the new bff of Moon. I can’t remember if I stated it here, but I did state on other social media that I’m not exactly a fan of the way I decided to end it, but it’ll have to do unless situations can work themselves out.

I’ll post more at a later date, until then, take care.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

