Another New Journey

A new beginning is about to occur with my life.  I’ve been in the process of looking into weight loss surgery, and today was my first step in getting there.  I went for a consultation today, and I’m happy to say that I’m looking into this change within the next six months. After hearing the doctor talk, I feel all that much more confident that I’ve made the right decision by going for this.  Surgery you say? Isn’t that a little extreme?   Yes, but with the things that I’ve battled with, I’ve decided that this is probably the most logical way to help me lose and keep off the weight.

I will have to see a dietician for the next six months, and that’s all that my insurance is requiring from me.  I have a strong support team around me, and I’m destined for success. I’ll be doing a video progress as things go along, so stay tuned for more updates.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

