Documentary

The first week in my Documentary Post production, and what I’m learning that editing a documentary is different than editing a a movie.  When filming a movie, short, or fictional story, you build the film around the script, where a documentary is the opposite where you build the story around the footage that has been filmed.

I’m looking forward to filming a few different, styles… i.e.. commercials, music videos; this way I can diversify my portfolio.  It’s also a great opportunity to stretch myself out as a storyteller. I have a top notch creative team that I’m working with and I find that it helps me be a better person creatively.

An idea of a “shared universe” for all our projects came up, and I think that’s a great idea, and kind of a thought I had already had as an idea. That way we could add another interesting part to the whole creative process. So, what element from what story is going to be referenced in which part of the current project.  Just so you know now, Life Happens is the central point to everything to come. The tragic start to Roger and Chelsea’s story is something that I’m looking forward to telling, as it is the second script that I’e written. Second Chances was the first one I wrote back in 2012.  I’m looking forward to revisiting that work at some point in the future and re-write it, especially since I’ve learned more about structuring a script. It was the story that broke my writer’s block.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

