Friends

So, Sarah and I took our friend Alisa with us to a SCA event down in Dun Or, or Lancaster, Ca for people who aren’t into the medieval reenactment group. It was their 25th anniversary and Sarah’s second time being the youth activity officer. Alisa went to be her helper, and I went to support our local barony.

One of the things that I like about being a member of the Society is that I’ve made friends with some amazing people. This is also the most open minded group of people that I’ve ever been around. I’ve met several people who are like minded and enjoy the geeky things that I like.  So, I was talking with my usual group of people at events, and I we had a great time.  One of my friends, also introduced me to a long time friend, who helps run a geek internet radio station.  She was happy to introduce us, because she wants to see my creative endeavors sprout up and become something bigger then it is.

As the event came to an end, my friend, her family, and my group of people went out and had dinner together. The best part was, that I realized that I enjoyed being around these people far more than I ever realized. They are good people, and also intelligent as well. So, dinner took way longer than it should have, and without having our kids with us, it was nice to spend time with adults that we share a passion for geeky and possibly crude humor.  It was a wonderful night, and I look forward to actually hanging out more often now that we realize how much we enjoy each other’s company.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

