Appreciation

So, I wasn’t able to get out the announcement that I wanted too today…but hopefully tomorrow will work out better.  I do however want to thank my creative partner and friend Ed Smith for inviting us out to his son’s graduation party.  I was blessed to meet some new people and I felt at home with this group of people.

One of the things that Ed and I share is a love of music, and the fact that our brains tend to work well together.  The other part of Ed’s life is his wife Dawn.  I met her first and we would talk as she passed by me at work.  She’s a sweetheart, and since I’ve been lucky to have gotten to know them both,  I adore them as a couple.  Tonight turned into a great night to just chill and jam out.

I’m going short on this tonight, but I do want to say this specifically to my friend:  Ed, I love you brother, and thanks for agreeing on taking this crazy adventure with me.  Dawn, thank you for letting me take Ed on this adventure with me.  You have great boys, and I see that you’ve been great parents.  Again thank you, thank you! I appreciate you both for letting my family into your lives.

By the way:  I finally have a sign off.  I sometimes go by the director when involved with my filming, and while it is cliche,  here it goes.  This is the Director, and that’s a wrap!

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

