Last Five, Did I Just Bite Off to Much?

So, this is seriously crunch time in school.  I started looking at everything that has to be done for this class, and I’m a little more then intimidated.  There is so much to get done, even though I thought that we were going to ease into this, I’m a bit nervous, and my script is a bit more than I think most would plan theirs to be.  With that being said, I’m confident in the team that I have…just a bit anxious to know where this might go.

To start off, I didn’t think that what I wrote would be too hard to do, but I find that needing a number of extras, and locations might present a challenge.  Again, I’m sure the team can handle it, but I’m feeling out of sorts at the moment and not as confident in myself.  I just have to bring my A game when it comes down to what we are going to be doing.

I have a couple of things that are going for me: One, all other projects are pretty much on hold until we are done with Nash Gray’s story, and two I’m expanding the crew on this.  At this time, I do have three people that I’m adding to this project. I have a friend and fellow Los Angeles Film School  offering his help, so I’ll take him up on that offer as a second camera man.  I have a friend who is interested in film school and I’ll try and use him in a grip position.  Finally, I have someone who not only has worked with me on stage, but as worked for me in Appreciate What You Got. I’m thankful that he’s willing to help me as a casting agent.

Tonight is just a night for a short thought, and I’m prepping for one hell of a ride.  This is Chris, the Director, and that’s a wrap.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

