The Door Was Stuck, But I Think The WD-40 Did The Trick

I know that I’ve written about being in self doubt in the past few weeks, but with that door being stuck, I think that I found the mental lubricant to power through and prevail. I’m at the point where this new challenge has given me a new rhythm to face this challenge.  For some reason, I’m not feeling the pressure, and I’m not sure if that’s a good sign or bad.

While I’ve surpassed that worry about my class, I’ve had other things on my mind that make me so hungry for the next big thing to go towards, and no it isn’t food. This weekend happens to be the San Diego Comic Con. One of my goals is to obtain press credentials so that I can get into conventions under press. I’ve always wanted to report on my geekiness, and it would be exciting to discover these things and inform everyone who follows me, or is some sort of associate with me.

Getting back on track though, this is day eight for me to be in the studio working at my desk. I’ve either been writing, doing homework, which also consists of writing, or I’ve been doing work in front of the camera. Did I mention that I love where my life has been heading for awhile now?

Now that I got the door of self doubt out of the way and my creative door is starting to open wider, I can’t wait to explore more of what is in my mind. I know that what ever writer’s block I had when I first wanted to write is gone, and I also know that my creative side has finally been able to break away from the tragedy that seems to plague my creative process(yes, tragedy is a great way to start my stories), I’m ready to write more witty things.

While I’m at it, my blogging style seems to be changing for the better. I’ve seemed to keep it kind of revered with how I used to write.  Truth is, I didn’t think that I had found my voice at that time. Now, I’m more confident that I can be more casual, and add more of my own personality in my writing. I was going to do a solid blog about finding my voice, but unfortunately for me, I saw a squirrel and I decided that I would chase it first. I think it had something shiny.

This is who I am. I tend to joke at times that isn’t always appropriate, I love the humor in shock and awe. I tend to have a foul mouth about things.  The whole of me though, is honest. I’m honest on who I am, and I’m honest with how I feel. I love my friends and as I’ve been blessed with making some great friends, I can honestly say that they have earned my loyalty. I know that they appreciate that, and I’ve always been glad that I could support them in that way.

This is all I can think of at the moment, but if you’re trying to be a creative individual, learn to find your own voice. That way, you can be honest with yourself and who you are. People will either accept it or not, but that’s life. This is the director, and that’s a wrap.

Author: ckproject

I'm just here to entertain and inform

Leave a Reply

